(The following is an unofficial English translation of the Notice Regarding Resolutions Adopted at the 74th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Advantest Corporation (the "Company"). The Company provides this translation for your reference and convenience only and without any warranty as to its accuracy or otherwise.)

(Stock Code Number: 6857, TSE first section) June 28, 2016

# **To Our Shareholders**

Shinichiro Kuroe Representative Director President and CEO ADVANTEST CORPORATION 32-1, Asahi-cho 1-chome, Nerima-ku, Tokyo

#### NOTICE REGARDING RESOLUTIONS ADOPTED AT THE 74th ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

Dear Shareholders:

Notice is hereby given that the following matters were presented and resolved at the 74th ordinary general meeting of shareholders of ADVANTEST CORPORATION (the "Company") which took place today.

# Matters reported:

Item No.1:	Matters concerning the business report, consolidated financial statements and financial statements reporting for the 74th Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016)
Item No.2:	Matters concerning the results of audit of the Company's consolidated financial statements by the Independent Auditors and the Audit and Supervisory Committee

Presentations on the above Items No.1 and No.2 were given to the shareholders.

### Matters resolved:

Agenda Item No.1:Election of 6 directors (excluding directors who are audit and supervisory<br/>committee members)

The shareholders resolved to approve, as originally proposed, the election of Shinichiro Kuroe, Osamu Karatsu, Seiichi Yoshikawa, Sae Bum Myung, Hiroshi Nakamura and Yoshiaki Yoshida, each of whom has since assumed office.

Osamu Karatsu and Seiichi Yoshikawa are outside directors.

The following has been decided by resolution at the special meeting of the board of directors and at the meeting of the audit and supervisory committee held subsequent to the shareholders' meeting:

## [Directors]

Shinichiro Kuroe, Representative Director Osamu Karatsu, Director Seiichi Yoshikawa, Director Sae Bum Myung, Director Yoshiaki Yoshida, Director Hiroshi Nakamura, Director Yuichi Kurita, Director, Standing Audit and Supervisory Committee Member Megumi Yamamuro, Director, Audit and Supervisory Committee Member Yasushige Hagio, Director, Audit and Supervisory Committee Member

# [Executive Officers]

Shinichiro Kuroe, President and CEO Sae Bum Myung, Senior Executive Officer Yoshiaki Yoshida, Senior Executive Officer (promoted) Hiroshi Nakamura, Managing Executive Officer Hans-Juergen Wagner, Managing Executive Officer Soichi Tsukakoshi, Managing Executive Officer Satoru Nagumo, Managing Executive Officer Koichi Tsukui, Managing Executive Officer Takashi Sugiura, Executive Officer Takashi Sekino, Executive Officer Josef Schraetzenstaller, Executive Officer Makoto Nakahara, Executive Officer Toshiyuki Okayasu, Executive Officer CH Wu, Executive Officer Kazuhiro Yamashita, Executive Officer Wilhelm Radermacher, Executive Officer Masuhiro Yamada, Executive Officer Isao Sasaki, Executive Officer Keith Hardwick, Executive Officer Douglas Lefever, Executive Officer

Shunsuke Kato, Executive Officer Kimiya Sakamoto, Executive Officer Atsushi Fujita, Executive Officer Yong Xu, Executive Officer (newly elected)

# • The payment of a year-end dividend for the 74th fiscal year

The Company resolved at the meeting of its board of directors held on May 25, 2016 to distribute a year-end dividend of 10 yen per share for the 74th fiscal year. For details, please refer to the documents sent to you on June 1, 2016.

• Presentation materials concerning matters reported at the 74th ordinary general meeting of shareholders are available on the Company's website.